Patacon – Everyday News

Daily Pop-Culture News

    Bikini Kill members announce album that includes The Linda Lindas, Kim Gordon

    Bikini Kill’s guitarist Erica Daybreak Lyle and drum tech Vice Cooler (who additionally drums in The Raincoats) have introduced a profit compilation that includes contributions from The Linda Lindas and Kim Gordon.

    Bikini Kill vocalist Kathleen Hanna options on the album’s first single ‘Mirrorball’, which may be heard beneath.

    READ MORE: The 50 finest music documentaries of all time

    ‘Land Belief: Profit for NEFOC’ is launched June 3 on Bandcamp and all funds raised will go in direction of Northeast Farmers Of Color Land Belief.

    “That is the very, very uncommon profit album the place nobody simply despatched in some crappy B-side,” Hanna stated in a press release. “All of the songs are fucking nice and the performers actually put their hearts into it. It’s a testomony to Erica and Vice doing an exceptional job bringing folks collectively.” Hearken to ‘Mirrorball’ beneath.

    LAND TRUST: BENEFIT FOR NEFOC by Erica Daybreak Lyle + Vice Cooler

    The venture began throughout COVID after Bikini Kill’s 2020 tour was postponed.“Individuals had been making an attempt to determine how one can assist one another,” Lyle stated. “I believed ‘all of the musicians are dwelling proper now. It might in all probability be straightforward for us to do one thing shortly—as a result of everyone, all over the place, is looking for a method to assist’.”

    As soon as the pair had twelve demos for the deliberate profit report, they began reaching out to attainable collaborators. “Engaged on these songs on a regular basis with Vice—and the hope that others would work with us—was like an anchor for me throughout that basically troublesome period,” Lyle stated.

    The completed report consists of tracks with The Linda Lindas, Kim Gordon and Phoebe Bridgers’ bassist Emily Retsas and was described by Lyle as “this all-ages present for feminist rockers.”

    ‘Land Belief: Profit For NEFOC’ tracklisting

    1. ‘Decoder Ring’ (that includes Katie Alice Greer)
    2. ‘Misplaced In Thought’ (that includes The Linda Lindas with Kathi Wilcox)
    3. ‘Mirrorball’ (that includes Kathleen Hanna)
    4. ‘Debt Collector’ (that includes Kim Gordon)
    5. ‘Soul Hearth Farm’ (that includes Alice Bag andEmily Retsas)
    6. ‘The Immortals’ (that includes Brontez Purnell)
    7. ‘Can’t Battle Me’ (that includes Ah-Mer-Ah-Su)
    8. ‘Agave’ (that includes The Raincoats)
    9. ‘Break a Window’ (that includes Rachel Aggs and Emily Retsas)
    10. ‘Flashes of Realizing’ (that includes Christina Billotte)
    11. ‘Cracks Within the Ceiling’ (that includes Ali Carter and Emily Retsas)
    12. ‘Star Fuck’ (that includes Louisahhh)
    13. ‘Our bodies’ (that includes Kelley Deal, Emily Retsas and Sarah Register)
    14. ‘PS Without end’ (that includes Satomi Matsuzaki)
    15. ‘By no means Was’ (that includes Ivy Jeanne and Mike Watt)
    16. ‘Listening to Myself Once more’ (that includes Palberta, Emily Retsas and Anne Wooden)

    After delaying their 2020 tour, Bikini Kill will return to Europe subsequent month – try dates beneath.

    Bikini Kill will play:

    05 – Bologna, Locomotiv (Italy)
    06 – Milan, Magnolia (Italy)
    08 – Paris, Trabendo (France)
    10 – Brussels, Botanique (Belgium)
    12 – Glasgow, O2 Academy Glasgow (United Kingdom)
    13 – London, Roundhouse (United Kingdom)

    #Bikini #Kill #members #announce #album #that includes #Linda #Lindas #Kim #Gordon