Patacon – Everyday News

Daily Pop-Culture News

    Tiny Desk Live performance : NPR

    On an August night in Seoul, South Korea, a newly shaped manufacturing crew was organising cameras and microphones because the eight-member session band warmed up and rehearsed. A lot of the musicians had flown in from the U.S. only for this efficiency; a number of have been already based mostly in Seoul. The special day was one of many first live shows for Tiny Desk Korea, a model new sequence based mostly midway around the globe from NPR’s places of work in Washington, D.C. It was an thrilling second for everybody within the room as we awaited the arrival of Kim Tae-hyung, 김태형, who most know as V from BTS.

    He was about to launch a brand new album, Layover, and he’d by no means carried out the songs stay earlier than. The three sultry cuts on this set are certain to make ARMY go loopy. “Love Me Once more” begins the set with a catchy hook and steamy verses sung in Korean; you do not have to grasp the language to really feel the remorse and loss. He retains the romantic temper going with an uptempo R&B vibe on “Gradual Dancing.” Earlier than the final tune, “For Us,” V says in Korean, “These songs evoke a way of fleeting tranquility, as in the event that they effortlessly move by and provide a soothing pause.”

    This video is a part of the newly launched worldwide model of Tiny Desk, a three way partnership between NPR and LG U+, a Korean telecommunications and media firm. All live shows – together with the primary few episodes with the Kim Chang Wan Band, Sunwoo Jung-A and the Yoon Suk Cheol Trio – can be found on the Tiny Desk Korea YouTube channel, which can unveil a brand new video each Thursday.


      “Love Me Once more” “Gradual Dancing” “For Us”


      V: vocals Blake Straus: guitar Brett White: keys Pete Jonas: bass Destin Johnson: drums Jacob Scesney: saxophone Iyanu Anderson: vocals Trudi Henderson: vocals Jewaun Phrase: vocals


      Government Producer: DJ Lee Vp, Visuals And Music: Sangjin Lee Tiny Desk Korea Group Chief: Kilhyo Lee Artistic Producers: Soyeon Kang, Heewon Kim Tiny Desk Korea Group: Euddeum Park, Seongyeon Lee, Jisook Son Format Licensing Producers: InSoon Kim, Jinwoo Hwang Director of Manufacturing: Jinsoo Chung, Hyewon Kim Manufacturing Assistants: Jieun Park, Jeong Eun Gwon Digicam Assistants: Lim Younger Chae, Yeom Seowoo, Wang Sunho, Kim Yonghyuk, Jeon Gihun, Suh Kangjun Lighting Crew: Hyunsuk Track, Yuseok Lee, Junghyun Choi, Jisu Kim


      Audio Engineer: Josh Rogosin Artistic Director: Bob Boilen  Sequence Producer: Bobby Carter Videographers: Maia Stern, Joshua Bryant, Kara Body Tiny Desk Group: Suraya Mohamed, Ashley Pointer, Hazel Cills VP, Visuals and Music: Keith Jenkins Senior Director of Partnership Improvement: Gordon Synn Senior VP, Programming: Anya Grundmann

    #Tiny #Desk #Live performance #NPR