Patacon – Everyday News

Daily Pop-Culture News

    HAAi groups up with Jon Hopkins on new single ‘Child, We’re Ascending’

    HAAi has shared the title observe from her forthcoming debut album – hearken to the Jon Hopkins-featuring ‘Child, We’re Ascending’ beneath.

    The singer, producer and – aka Teneil Throssell – will launch her first studio effort on Could 27 by way of Mute (pre-order right here). She’s already dropped the songs ‘Purple Jelly Disc’ (feat. Obi Franky) and ‘Our bodies Of Water’.

    Talking of her trance-y new team-up with Hopkins, HAAi defined: “It is a observe I made with one among my dearest pals Jon Hopkins. I’d been engaged on this specific observe alone for some time and acquired caught with it – I posted a clip on my Instagram one morning and Jon messaged me asking what it was and will we work on it collectively.”

    She continued: “It began to evolve after just a few weeks and have become one thing fairly particular and private for us. Hope you get pleasure from listening as a lot as we did making it!”

    You’ll be able to hearken to HAAi and Jon Hopkins’ ‘Child, We’re Ascending’ right here:

    HAAi’s upcoming 13-track album additionally options Alexis Taylor of Sizzling Chip (on ‘Largest Temper Ever’) in addition to mannequin and activist Kai-Isaiah Jamal (‘Human Sound’).

    Talking in a current interview with NME, Throssell opened up in regards to the expertise of opening up her artistic world to work with different artists for the primary time.

    “One of many foremost causes I had by no means invited anybody in earlier than was the worry of somebody saying, ‘You’re not doing this your self’,” she stated.

    “As a non-male artist, that occurs extra typically, so I used to be like, if I’m doing every little thing from begin to end on my music, I can at all times again myself up. However I needed to actually recover from that, take a bit extra possession but in addition give a few of it up.”

    HAAi 'Baby, We're Ascending' cover artworkHAAi – ‘Child, We’re Ascending’, official cowl paintings. CREDIT: Press

    Elsewhere within the chat, HAAi instructed NME that the method of placing collectively a full file had opened her eyes to what she’s in a position to obtain: “It’s taken so lengthy for an album to exist, that now, having this physique of labor that I’m so pleased with, that’s so reflective of me at its core, there’s a bit of bit extra self-assuredness that I didn’t have earlier than. It may be actually exhausting to explain what you might be [without that].”

    Different track titles on ‘Child, We’re Ascending’ embrace ‘Pigeon Barron’, ‘I’ve Been Pondering A Lot These days’ and ‘Tardigrade’. You’ll be able to see the complete tracklist beneath.

    1. ‘Channels’
    2. ‘Pigeon Barron’
    3. ‘Our bodies Of Water’
    4. ‘Human Sound’ (feat. Kai-Isaiah Jamal & Obi Franky)
    5. ‘Louder At all times Higher’
    6. ‘Largest Temper Ever’ (feat. Alexis Taylor)
    7. ‘AM’
    8. ‘FM’
    9. ‘I’ve Been Pondering A Lot These days’
    10. ‘Purple Jelly Disc’ (feat. Obi Franky)
    11. ‘Child, We’re Ascending’ (feat. Jon Hopkins)
    12. ‘Orca’
    13. ‘Tardigrade’

    #HAAi #groups #Jon #Hopkins #single #Child #Ascending