Patacon – Everyday News

Daily Pop-Culture News

    System Of A Down, Korn, Deftones and Incubus to headline

    System Of A Down, Korn, Deftones, Incubus and extra acts have been introduced to headline the inaugural Sick New World Competition in Las Vegas, US.

    The one-day occasion, which celebrates seasoned nu-metal, rock and industrial bands in addition to newer acts, takes place on Might 13, 2023 on the Las Vegas Competition Grounds in Nevada.

    Becoming a member of the headliners are Papa Roach, Evanescence, Turnstile, Hoobastank, Coal Chamber, reunited Flyleaf with unique singer Lacey Sturm, Ministry, Melvins and lots of extra acts. Demise Grips may also mark their first return to the reside circuit since 2019.

    Sisters Of Mercy, Filter, 100 Gecs, HEALTH, Machine Lady, Killing Joke, Cradle Of Filth, Physique Depend and She Needs Revenge are additionally on the line-up.

    ༻𖤐 SICK NEW WORLD 𖤐༺

    Register now for Presale that begins Friday, November eleventh, 10 AM PT. All tickets begin at $19.99 down pic.twitter.com/WdOWcbV8bZ

    — snwfest (@snwfest) November 7, 2022

    These fascinated with attending can enroll a ticket pre-sale starting this Friday (November 11) at 10am PT (6pm GMT) right here. The final sale kicks off at 2pm PT (10pm GMT) on the web site on the identical day.

    Information of the nostalgia-marketed competition comes within the wake of the inaugural When We Had been Younger, which final month showcased veteran emo and pop-punk bands in Las Vegas.

    NME‘s Maya Georgi wrote in a four-star evaluate: “It takes so much to reside as much as the hype and pull off what many thought was inconceivable, however as followers head again into the desert of their checkered vans with huge smiles throughout their faces, it’s secure to say the emo fest was not solely a celebration for these needing nostalgia however proof optimistic of a extra inclusive post-punk future.



    #System #Korn #Deftones #Incubus #headline