Patacon – Everyday News

Daily Pop-Culture News

    Find out how to watch the Open on Saturday: Spherical 3 stay protection

    Cameron Smith is within the driver’s seat heading into the weekend on the 2022 Open Championship.

    Ross Kinnaird/Getty Pictures

    The motion heats up on Saturday on the 2022 Open Championship with the all-important third spherical on the Outdated Course at St. Andrews. Right here’s what that you must know to observe Spherical 3 of the Open Championship on TV or on-line.

    Previewing Open Spherical 3

    The reduce has been made on the one hundred and fiftieth Open, and a star-studded leaderboard awaits what will probably be a historic weekend at St. Andrews.

    Australian professional Cameron Smith is within the lead after undressing the Outdated Course on Friday for an eight-under 64. The 28-year-old has had near-misses on the majors to date this yr, however he’ll have one other golden alternative on Saturday.

    Tiger Woods on the 18th at St. Andrews' Old Course.

    Tiger Woods’ emotional St. Andrews stroll was a reminder of the top — and the start

    Dylan Dethier

    Trailing Smith by two pictures at 11 beneath is one other Cameron, PGA Tour rookie Cameron Younger, who had his personal dance with main future on the PGA in Could. Pre-tournament favourite Rory McIlroy is tied for third with Viktor Hovland at 10 beneath after capturing a second-round 68.

    And LIV Golf professional Dustin Johnson is one other shot again at 9 beneath, with World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler not far behind.

    Beneath you can see all the pieces that you must watch the third spherical of the 2022 Open Championship.


    ( might obtain a fee whenever you join Peacock by way of the hyperlink above.)

    Find out how to watch Open Championship Spherical 3 on TV

    USA and NBC will cut up third-round TV protection of the 2022 Open Championship. USA opens the motion from 5-7 a.m. ET. Then NBC takes over for an eight-hour broadcast from 7 a.m.-3 p.m. ET.

    Find out how to stream Open Championship Spherical 3 on-line

    Featured group and featured gap protection of Saturday’s third spherical on the 2022 Open Championship will probably be out there to stream all day lengthy on Peacock,, and the NBC Sports activities app. You possibly can stream the USA and NBC telecasts at


    ( might obtain a fee whenever you join Peacock by way of the hyperlink above.)

    Find out how to guess on the Open Championship

    Trying to make a (authorized!) wager your self? We teamed with BetMGM, and the web sportsbook is providing a “Danger-Free Guess” as much as $1000 promotion. Join an account to get into the motion right now.

    2022 Open Championship Spherical 3 tee occasions (All occasions ET)

    Tee No. 1

    3:35 a.m. – Richard Mansell, Trey Mullinax, Kevin Kisner
    3:55 a.m. – Tony Finau, Adri Arnaus
    4:05 a.m. – Justin De Los Santos, Robert MacIntyre
    4:15 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Dean Burmester
    4:25 a.m. – Lars Van Meijel, Robert Dinwiddie
    4:40 a.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Jordan L Smith
    4:50 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Aaron Jarvis
    5:00 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Sam Bairstow
    5:10 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, John Parry
    5:20 a.m. – Anthony Quayle, Chris Kirk
    5:30 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson DeChambeau
    5:45 a.m. – Jamie Rutherford, Jason Scrivener
    5:55 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Paul Casey
    6:05 a.m. – Marcus Armitage, Adrian Meronk
    6:15 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Jason Kokrak
    6:25 a.m. – Danny Willett, Corey Conners
    6:35 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Cameron Tringale
    6:50 a.m. – Laurie Canter, Thomas Pieters
    7:00 a.m. – Russell Henley, Dylan Frittelli
    7:10 a.m. – Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood
    7:20 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Garrick Higgo
    7:30 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Sam Burns
    7:40 a.m. – David Regulation, Filippo Celli
    7:55 a.m. – Sergio Garcia, Will Zalatoris
    8:05 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard
    8:15 a.m. – Victor Perez, Brad Kennedy
    8:25 a.m. – Joohyung Kim, Patrick Reed
    8:35 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Jon Rahm
    8:45 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Thriston Lawrence
    9:00 a.m. – Thomas Detry, Xander Schauffele
    9:10 a.m. – Lee Westwood, David Carey
    9:20 a.m. – Yuto Katsuragawa, Abraham Ancer
    9:30 a.m. – Aaron Sensible, Lucas Herbert
    9:40 a.m. – Barclay Brown, Sadom Kaewkanjana
    9:50 a.m. – Min Woo Lee, Matt Fitzpatrick
    10:05 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Sahith Theegala
    10:15 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott
    10:25 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Tyrrell Hatton
    10:35 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Dustin Johnson
    10:45 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Rory McIlroy
    10:55 a.m. – Cameron Younger, Cameron Smith

    Kevin Cunningham Editor

    As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes tales on, and manages the model’s e-newsletters, which attain greater than 1.4 million subscribers every month. A former two-time intern, he additionally helps preserve buzzing exterior the news-breaking tales and repair content material offered by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech group within the growth of latest merchandise and revolutionary methods to ship an attractive web site to our viewers.

    #watch #Open #Saturday #stay #protection